Toasty Alpha and Ghostly Apparitions Concept – Milestone 3 end of Term Presentation

toasty-alpha

Milestone 3 is this monday where I will be doing a final presentation on the development and progress of the Toasty Alpha this sprint.

Along with that I will also be presenting a potential new concept that I would like to get feedback from my lectures for, a HTC Vive/mouse and keyboard game with the working title “Ghostly Apparitions”.

Ghostly Apparitions HTC Vive Game Concept (2).png

Old man model your the gift that keeps on giving

While I wouldn’t be keen on dropping the Toasty project I have been recently considering the advantages of the HTC Vive marketplace. The concept for “Ghostly Apparitions” is one I am quite fond of, alongside that it is a concept that would be viable for both VR and non VR gameplay (though funner through vive) and from a marketing perspective VR games have an advantage in the amount of noise they make.

Ghostly Apparitions HTC Vive Game Concept.jpg

It is no secret to anyone who knows me that i’ve not been too keen on the Vive games i’ve seen so far, while there have been a few experiences that have experimented with the tech in interesting ways or provide a reasonable level of polish i’ve barely seen any that I think are worth the incredibly overblown prices tags on it’s current market.

ghostly-apparitions-htc-vive-game-concept-3

At the moment going down this route is neither here nor there, devlopment wise the research required for Toasty or Ghostly Apparitions is close enough that it doesn’t really set me back that much either way on witch one I go forward with, plus I am fond of both concepts. What route I go down will ultimately be largely based on the feedback this monday… and if I can get steamVR to work…(Why did I download windows 10 it has caused only pain)

Toasty Alpha and Ghostly Apparitions Concept – Milestone 3 end of Term Presentation

Leave a Reply

