Lighthouse AI V2 – New Noise Object Concept

With the AI side of things functioning again, in terms of detections anyway, I looked to revising the sound event triggers themselves.

Doc_008.png

After careful consideration I have now decided to place the noise detection scripts only on specific objects, I want to make noises, not on the level floor. This way the scenes don’t get saturated with too many distractions for the AI, and gives me more control of the players options.

doc_007

I also tried out a few different ways for the noise event objects and the AI to interact. For a bit I tried having a specific navAgent object be used to get the distance between the sound origin and AI, with it’s own unique settings. However I found there was no way to stop navAgents colliding with each other, and after this I discovered how to adjust a navAgents layer settings during runtime and decided to use that instead.

Lighthouse AI V2 – New Noise Object Concept

Leave a Reply

