Diving Animation Assignment Process – Attempts 1 and 2

So this weekend i’ve dedicated to catching up on the programming modules(once i’ve got something working i’ll post screenshots) and the Diving animation assignment for this week. Below is the most recent WIP where I have taken the character I designed earlier this week and have him 1. Jumping onto the board, 2. Bouncing from the board and 3. Splashing into the water.
Diving AnimationWIP3
Below is my first attempt at the animation where I was mainly trying to get an idea for the poses (especially in regards to my character). I decided to scrap it because I felt the timing and poses just weren’t working out and did the next go(the one at the top) keeping the specific timings more in mind.
Diving AnimationWIP2
While for the most part it seems to be working now I’m still having trouble with the legs and feel I just can’t get the amount of air time after the bounce right, but i’ll see if I can solve that as I continue.

IMG_1958

*Notebook Animation Plan*

Diving Animation Assignment Process – Attempts 1 and 2

2 thoughts on “Diving Animation Assignment Process – Attempts 1 and 2

Leave a Reply

